Admissions Counselors

Find Your Counselor

The UO Office of Admissions is staffed by a team of dedicated professional counselors focused on helping students transition to the UO from high school, community college, or the workforce. Counselors are assigned specific recruiting territories.

To schedule a Zoom video chat or a phone call with one of our counselors, visit their page and follow the sign up link.

If you are a homeschooled student, please contact Laura Romer. Applicants from outside the US should contact Lorenzo Wilcox.

Recruiting Territories Admissions Counselor Email
Alabama Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
Alaska Juan Andrés Ortiz juanandres.admissions@uoregon.edu
All prospective transfer students Brian Stanley brian.admissions@uoregon.edu
Arizona Laura Romer laura.admissions@uoregon.edu
Arkansas Adonis Skinner adonis.admissions@uoregon.edu
California - Northern Loretta Klosterman loretta.admissions@uoregon.edu
California - Northern Ruth Rodriguez ruth.admissions@uoregon.edu
California - Southern Grant Preheim grant.admissions@uoregon.edu
California - Southern Kait Ward kait.admissions@uoregon.edu
Colorado 1-800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Colorado Katie Carter katie.admissions@uoregon.edu
Connecticut Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
Delaware Emily Carmichael emily.admissions@uoregon.edu
District of Columbia Vicki Van Patten vicki.admissions@uoregon.edu
Florida Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
Georgia Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
Hawai'i - Neighbor Islands Antonio Huerta antonio.admissions@uoregon.edu
Hawai'i - Oʻahu Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Idaho Alejandra Peña ale.admissions@uoregon.edu
Illinois Sarah Goldman sarah.admissions@uoregon.edu
Indiana Sarah Goldman sarah.admissions@uoregon.edu
International Lorenzo Wilcox lorenzo.admissions@uoregon.edu
Iowa Jennifer Corona jennifer.admissions@uoregon.edu
Kansas Jennifer Corona jennifer.admissions@uoregon.edu
Kentucky Sarah Goldman sarah.admissions@uoregon.edu
Louisiana Olivia Manwarren olivia.admissions@uoregon.edu
Maine Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
Maryland Vicki Van Patten vicki.admissions@uoregon.edu
Massachusetts Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
Michigan Ryan Bottimore ryan.admissions@uoregon.edu
Minnesota Ryan Bottimore ryan.admissions@uoregon.edu
Mississippi Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
Missouri Sarah Goldman sarah.admissions@uoregon.edu
Montana Lauren Hobbs lauren.admissions@uoregon.edu
Nebraska Jennifer Corona jennifer.admissions@uoregon.edu
Nevada Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
New Hampshire Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
New Jersey Emily Carmichael emily.admissions@uoregon.edu
New Mexico 1-800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
New Mexico Katie Carter katie.admissions@uoregon.edu
New York Emily Carmichael emily.admissions@uoregon.edu
North Carolina Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
North Dakota Juan Andrés Ortiz juanandres.admissions@uoregon.edu
Ohio Alejandra Peña ale.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oklahoma Adonis Skinner adonis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Central Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Columbia and Washington Mike Mendoza mike.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Greater Salem Area Antonio Huerta antonio.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Lane County Ryan Bottimore ryan.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Linn and Benton Vicki Van Patten vicki.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Multnomah and Clackamas Melea Tejedas melea.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - North Coast Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Northeast and Eastern Alejandra Peña ale.admissions@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Southwest Oregon Jennifer Corona jennifer.admissions@uoregon.edu
Pennsylvania 1-800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Rhode Island Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
South Carolina Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
South Dakota Juan Andrés Ortiz juanandres.admissions@uoregon.edu
Tennessee Jing Xu jing.admissions@uoregon.edu
Texas - North Adonis Skinner adonis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Texas - South Olivia Manwarren olivia.admissions@uoregon.edu
Utah Laura Romer laura.admissions@uoregon.edu
Vermont Sarah Pearson sarahp.admissions@uoregon.edu
Virginia Vicki Van Patten vicki.admissions@uoregon.edu
Washington Richard Cleare richard.admissions@uoregon.edu
Washington - Vancouver Mike Mendoza mike.admissions@uoregon.edu
West Virginia Vicki Van Patten vicki.admissions@uoregon.edu
Wisconsin Ryan Bottimore ryan.admissions@uoregon.edu
Wyoming 1-800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Wyoming Katie Carter katie.admissions@uoregon.edu