Admissions Counselors

Find Your Counselor

The UO Office of Admissions is staffed by a team of dedicated professional counselors focused on helping students transition to the UO from high school, community college, or the workforce. Counselors are assigned specific recruiting territories.

To schedule a Zoom video chat or a phone call with one of our counselors, visit their page and follow the sign up link.

If you are a homeschooled student, please contact Laura Romer. If you are a prospective transfer student from Lane Community College or another college or university, please contact Brian Stanley. International admissions counselors will handle applications submitted by students from outside the U.S.

Recruiting Territories Admissions Counselor Email
Alabama Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Alaska Ryan Bottimore rbottim5@uoregon.edu
All prospective transfer students Brian Stanley bstanley@uoregon.edu
Arizona Laura Romer lromer@uoregon.edu
Arkansas Adonis Skinner adonis@uoregon.edu
California - Northern Loretta Klosterman lkloster@uoregon.edu
California - Northern Ruth Rodriguez ruthr@uoregon.edu
California - Southern Emily Carmichael erwright@uoregon.edu
California - Southern Grant Preheim grantp@uoregon.edu
Colorado Frank Laro flaro@uoregon.edu
Connecticut Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
Delaware Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
District of Columbia Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Florida Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Georgia Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Hawai'i - Neighbor Islands Antonio Huerta joseh@uoregon.edu
Hawai'i - Oʻahu Luis Renteria luisrent@uoregon.edu
Idaho Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Illinois Sarah Goldman sgoldman@uoregon.edu
Indiana Sarah Goldman sgoldman@uoregon.edu
International Lorenzo Wilcox lorenzow@uoregon.edu
International Maria Carvalho mccarval@uoregon.edu
Iowa Ryan Bottimore rbottim5@uoregon.edu
Kansas Frank Laro flaro@uoregon.edu
Kentucky Sarah Goldman sgoldman@uoregon.edu
Louisiana Olivia Manwarren omanwarr@uoregon.edu
Maine Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
Maryland Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Massachusetts Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
Michigan Richard Cleare rcleare@uoregon.edu
Minnesota Ryan Bottimore rbottim5@uoregon.edu
Mississippi Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Missouri Sarah Goldman sgoldman@uoregon.edu
Montana Alejandra Peña alep@uoregon.edu
Nebraska Frank Laro flaro@uoregon.edu
Nevada Luis Renteria luisrent@uoregon.edu
New Hampshire Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
New Jersey Joelle Rankins Goodwin jgoodwin@uoregon.edu
New Mexico Frank Laro flaro@uoregon.edu
New York Joelle Rankins Goodwin jgoodwin@uoregon.edu
North Carolina Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
North Dakota Laura Romer lromer@uoregon.edu
Ohio Mike Mendoza mikem@uoregon.edu
Oklahoma Adonis Skinner adonis@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Central Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Columbia and Washington Mike Mendoza mikem@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Greater Salem Area Antonio Huerta joseh@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Lane County Ryan Bottimore rbottim5@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Linn and Benton Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Multnomah and Clackamas Melea Tejedas melea@uoregon.edu
Oregon - North Coast Luis Renteria luisrent@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Northeast and Eastern Alejandra Peña alep@uoregon.edu
Oregon - Southwest Oregon Jennifer Corona
Pennsylvania Joelle Rankins Goodwin jgoodwin@uoregon.edu
Rhode Island Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
South Carolina Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
South Dakota Laura Romer lromer@uoregon.edu
Tennessee Jing Xu jingx@uoregon.edu
Texas - North Adonis Skinner adonis@uoregon.edu
Texas - South Olivia Manwarren omanwarr@uoregon.edu
Utah Laura Romer lromer@uoregon.edu
Vermont Sarah Pearson spearson@uoregon.edu
Virginia Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Washington Richard Cleare rcleare@uoregon.edu
Washington - Vancouver Mike Mendoza mikem@uoregon.edu
West Virginia Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Wisconsin Vicki Van Patten vicki@uoregon.edu
Wyoming Frank Laro flaro@uoregon.edu