Admissions Counselors

The UO Office of Admissions is staffed by a team of dedicated professional counselors focused on helping students transition to the UO. Counselors are assigned specific recruiting territories. To learn which admissions counselor is assigned to your area, click on your home state in the map below.

International admissions counselors handle applications submitted by students from outside the U.S.

State Admissions Counselor E-Mail
ALABAMA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
ALASKA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
ARIZONA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
ARKANSAS 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
CALIFORNIA
Northern California Moriah Dunning moriah.admissions@uoregon.edu
L.A. Basin and Orange County David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
San Diego County Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
COLORADO David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
CONNECTICUT 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
DELAWARE Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
FLORIDA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
GEORGIA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
HAWAII Kirk Koenig kkoenig@uoregon.edu
IDAHO 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
ILLINOIS Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
INDIANA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
IOWA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
KANSAS 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
KENTUCKY 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
LOUISIANA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MAINE 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MARYLAND Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
MASSACHUSETTS 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MICHIGAN 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MINNESOTA Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
MISSISSIPPI 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MISSOURI 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MONTANA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
NEBRASKA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
NEVADA Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW HAMPSHIRE 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
NEW JERSEY Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW MEXICO Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW YORK Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
NORTH CAROLINA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
NORTH DAKOTA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
OHIO 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
OKLAHOMA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
OREGON
Greater Portland Area Sylvia Hernandez sylvia.admissions@uoregon.edu
North Coast 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Northern Willamette Valley Lorena Landeros lorena.admissions@uoregon.edu
Mid Willamette Valley Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Lane County David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
Douglas County Angie Morrill angie.admissions@uoregon.edu
Southern Oregon and South Coast 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Eastern Oregon Angie Morrill angie.admissions@uoregon.edu
Deschutes County 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
All prospective transfer students Brian Stanley brian.admissions@uoregon.edu
PENNSYLVANIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
RHODE ISLAND 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
SOUTH CAROLINA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
SOUTH DAKOTA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
TENNESSEE 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
TEXAS
Eastern Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
Western 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
UTAH Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
VERMONT 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
VIRGINIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
WASHINGTON
Eastern 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
Western Lorena Landeros lorena.admissions@uoregon.edu
Vancouver Sylvia Hernandez sylvia.admissions@uoregon.edu
WEST VIRGINIA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
WISCONSIN 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
WYOMING Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu