Admissions Counselors

The UO Office of Admissions is staffed by a team of dedicated professional counselors focused on helping students transition to the UO. Counselors are assigned specific recruiting territories. To learn which admissions counselor is assigned to your area, click on your home state in the map below.

International admissions counselors handle applications submitted by students from outside the U.S.

State Admissions Counselor E-Mail
ALABAMA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
ALASKA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
ARIZONA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
ARKANSAS Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
CALIFORNIA
Northern California Moriah Dunning moriah.admissions@uoregon.edu
L.A. Basin and Orange County David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
San Diego County Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
COLORADO David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
CONNECTICUT Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
DELAWARE Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
FLORIDA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
GEORGIA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
HAWAII Kirk Koenig kkoenig@uoregon.edu
IDAHO Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
ILLINOIS Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
INDIANA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
IOWA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
KANSAS Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
KENTUCKY 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
LOUISIANA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
MAINE Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
MARYLAND Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
MASSACHUSETTS Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
MICHIGAN 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
MINNESOTA Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
MISSISSIPPI Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
MISSOURI Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
MONTANA 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
NEBRASKA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEVADA Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW HAMPSHIRE Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW JERSEY Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW MEXICO Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
NEW YORK Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
NORTH CAROLINA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
NORTH DAKOTA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
OHIO 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
OKLAHOMA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
OREGON
Greater Portland Area Sylvia Hernandez sylvia.admissions@uoregon.edu
North Coast Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
Northern Willamette Valley Lorena Landeros lorena.admissions@uoregon.edu
Mid Willamette Valley Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
Lane County David Van Der Haeghen david.admissions@uoregon.edu
Douglas County Angie Morrill angie.admissions@uoregon.edu
Southern Oregon and South Coast Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
Eastern Oregon Angie Morrill angie.admissions@uoregon.edu
Deschutes County 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
All prospective transfer students Brian Stanley brian.admissions@uoregon.edu
PENNSYLVANIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
RHODE ISLAND Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
SOUTH CAROLINA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
SOUTH DAKOTA Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu
TENNESSEE Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
TEXAS
Eastern Cyrus Nichols cyrus.admissions@uoregon.edu
Western Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
UTAH Luis Renteria luis.admissions@uoregon.edu
VERMONT Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
VIRGINIA Joelle Rankins Goodwin joelle.admissions@uoregon.edu
WASHINGTON
Eastern Cherie O'Connor cheryl.admissions@uoregon.edu
Western Lorena Landeros lorena.admissions@uoregon.edu
Vancouver Sylvia Hernandez sylvia.admissions@uoregon.edu
WEST VIRGINIA Rebecca Rodas rebecca.admissions@uoregon.edu
WISCONSIN 800-BE-A-DUCK uoadmit@uoregon.edu
WYOMING Charlie Just charlie.admissions@uoregon.edu